Frankie & The Heartstrings – The Days Run Away CD

The Days Run Away CD


The Days Run Away was recorded during 2012 in Newcastle and London with former Suede figurehead and producer Bernard Butler. The eleven-track album continues the pursuit of guitar perfection they began with their debut Hunger released in February 2011. The Days Run Away maintains the F&THs tradition of songs that refuse to outstay their welcome - a precise blend of passion and guitars, with enough new tricks to show that they spent the last six months updating their book of indie nous.

Track list:

  1. I Still Follow You
  2. That Girl, That Scene
  3. Nothing Our Way
  4. Right Noises
  5. Losing A Friend
  6. She Will Say Goodbye
  7. Invitation
  8. First Boy
  9. Everybody Looks Better (In The Right Light)
  10. Scratches
  11. Light That Breaks