Peaking Lights Announce New Album 18th August, 2014

Peaking Lights - Launch Shot - 72 dpi


Los Angeles duo Aaron Coyes and Indra Dunis, AKA Peaking Lights will release new album Cosmic Logic through Weird World on October 6th 2014.  First single, Breakdown comes out on the same day. Listen to Breakdown and explore the artwork for the record here.

Vivid, nocturnal and sensual, the eleven lean and lithe pop songs of Cosmic Logic follow 2012’s much-lauded Lucifer and are another progression in the band’s ever-evolving sound; their free-wheeling, far-reaching production and mesmeric, mantra-like songwriting pushing into brighter, bolder spaces than ever before.

Recorded by the band themselves in their newly built Los Angeles studio, many of the luminous sounds used on Cosmic Logic were designed by Coyes himself over the eighteen months of its making. The record was completed with the help of Matt Thornley (DFA, LCD Soundsystem) at C’mpny Studios in LA in the spring of 2014.

Track listing for the record:

  1. Infinite Trips
  2. Telephone Call
  3. Hypnotic Hustle
  4. Everyone and Us
  5. Little Light
  6. Dreamquest
  7. Eyes To Sea
  8. Bad With The Good
  9. New Grrrls
  10. Breakdown
  11. Tell Me Your Song


Pre-order now on CD,  deluxe LP including a limited edition bonus 12”, featuring two exclusive remixes by Peaking Lights, digital download  and a special, exclusive t-shirt download album bundle. Available via Weird World and Itunes.