My Morning Jacket

My Morning Jacket is an American rock band from Louisville, Kentucky. The band consists of Jim James (singer-songwriter, guitarist), Tom ‘Two-Tone Tommy’ Blankenship (bassist), Patrick Hallahan (drummer), Carl Broemel (guitarist, pedal steel guitarist, saxophonist, vocalist), and Bo Koster (keyboardist, percussionist, vocalist).

My Morning Jacket was formed in 1998 in Louisville, Kentucky by singer, songwriter and guitarist Jim James (real name: James Olliges Jr). The original line-up also included three members of the Shelbyville emo-punk band Winter Death Club; namely John McQuade (later known as Johnny Quaid – guitar and vocals), Tom Blankenship (later known as Two Tone Tommy – bass) and J. Roberts (later known as J. Glenn – drums).

The band’s second album, At Dawn, was released on Wichita Recordings in 2001. The band’s debut album The Tennesse Fire was originally released in 1999 and was subsequently reissued on Wichita Recordings in 2003.

My Morning Jacket have gone on to release four more albums – It Still Moves (2003), Z (2005), Evil Urges (2008) and Circuital (2011).

(Taken from wikiepedia)