Los Campesinos! – Hello Sadness CD

Hello Sadness CD


Hello Sadness is ten songs of love, loss and heartbreak nail-gunned to a back-drop of broken, tangled bodies, creeping, dead-eyed animals, suffocating, looming shadows and World Cup exits. It is an honest, bare-bones documentation of breaking up and trying not to break up in the process. A record whose complexion changed dramatically when, on the eve of recording, the end of a relationship meant every word that had been penned before had to be rewritten.

Track list
01. By Your Hand
02. Songs About Your Girlfriend
03. Hello Sadness
04. Life Is A Long Time
05. Every Defeat A Divorce (Three Lions)
06. Hate For The Island
07. The Black Bird, The Dark Slope
08. To Tundra
09. Baby I Got The Death Rattle
10. Light Leaves, Dark Sees pt. II